The result can be found below.


Starting tires:


What a mess at the start.

Kimi, Max, Vettel’s fault or just a race incident?


Standings after lap 2:

Alonso manages to continue the race after the hard hit he took from Max, just after the start crash Vettel spins around and destroy the car on what seems to be cooling liquid or gear oil leaking from the damaged Ferrari.



Lap 8, Alonso has to retire the car due to the damage from the incident in the start.
Too bad, Alonso meant that the McLaren Honda was good enough for a podium today.

Lap 11, Dani Kvyat is doing exactly what we expect him to do, crash out of the race …

Lap 14/15 – Safety car in after Kvyats car has been removed from the tire barriers.

Lap 26, the track is starting dry up, and the weather-forecast is no more rain.

Lap 37, Marcus Ericsson spin on the “bridge”. This brings out the safety car again, and Lewis Hamilton loses his 9-second gap to Daniel Ricciardo.

Then the lap count down was changed to timing, two hours rule. 28 minutes to go 😉


READ  USGP Qualifying Results

And the winner is Lewis Hamilton!



Position Driver Nationality Team Point
1 Lewis Hamilton England Mercedes 25
2 Daniel Ricciardo Australia Red Bull Racing 18
3 Valtteri Bottas Finland Mercedes 15
4 Carloz Sainz Jr Spain Toro Rosso 12
5 Sergio Perez Mexico Force India 10
6 Jolyon Palmer England Renault Sport F1 Team 8
7 Stoffel Vandoorne Belgium McLaren Honda 6
8 Lance Stroll Canada Williams 4
9 Romain Grosjean France Haas F1 Team 2
10 Esteban Ocon France Force India 1
All screenshots from F1 App 😉
Full result:
1 44 Lewis Hamilton MERCEDES 58
2 3 Daniel Ricciardo RED BULL RACING TAG HEUER 58
3 77 Valtteri Bottas MERCEDES 58
4 55 Carlos Sainz TORO ROSSO 58
5 11 Sergio Perez FORCE INDIA MERCEDES 58
6 30 Jolyon Palmer RENAULT 58
7 2 Stoffel Vandoorne MCLAREN HONDA 58
8 18 Lance Stroll WILLIAMS MERCEDES 58
9 8 Romain Grosjean HAAS FERRARI 58
10 31 Esteban Ocon FORCE INDIA MERCEDES 58
11 19 Felipe Massa WILLIAMS MERCEDES 58
12 94 Pascal Wehrlein SAUBER FERRARI 56
NC 20 Kevin Magnussen HAAS FERRARI 50
NC 27 Nico Hulkenberg RENAULT 48
NC 9 Marcus Ericsson SAUBER FERRARI 35
NC 26 Daniil Kvyat TORO ROSSO 10
NC 14 Fernando Alonso MCLAREN HONDA 8
NC 5 Sebastian Vettel FERRARI
NC 7 Kimi Räikkönen FERRARI

Post photo:

Marina Bay Circuit, Marina Bay, Singapore.
Saturday 16 September 2017.
Photo: Steven Tee/McLaren
ref: Digital Image _R3I9943

Courtesy of McLaren-Honda Formula 1 Team